There is always something truly special happening at FAO Schwarz. To find out what’s new, be sure to check back here often or call the store directly at 212-644-9400.
Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth at the Updated and Expanded FAO Schweetz
Come visit the redesigned and expanded FAO Schweetz candy department! An iconic stop at the legendary store for 15 years, FAO Schweetz now encompasses more than 4,000 square feet on Level One and has been completely redesigned, featuring new floors, new displays and, most importantly, a fantastic, new assortment of tasty treats.

Offering its signature candy by the pound, FAO Schweetz will wow shoppers in search of a sweet snack – from bears, worms, fruit and anything else gummy, to classic candies such as Jawbreakers and Whoppers – before they finally fill a bag with favorite delectable treats. Oversized packaged sweets, including giant-sized Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, chocolate bars and more, as well as whimsical candies such as Nerds and Gobstoppers, make this candy wonderland complete.
 
Current Events
(Click on event for more information)
Date
Time
Event
Now through December 24
Past Events
Date
Time
Event
Saturday, October 11
1pm
Rilakkuma Day at FAO Schwarz!
Friday, February 14
10am
Valentine's Day Cookie Party
Friday, December 6, 2013
9am
Toys for Tots at FAO Schwarz
Monday, November 11, 2013
10am
Ridemakerz Grand Opening Event
Friday, November 8, 2013 –
Monday, November 11, 2013
10am
Build-A-Bear Workshop® Grand Opening CeleBEARation!
Thursday, October 31, 2013
11am
The Halloween Cookie Party
Sunday, October 13, 2013
11am
Skylanders SWAP Force In-Store Demos
Saturday, July 27, 2013
12pm
Experience the LEGO Chima Challenge at FAO Schwarz!
Tuesday, June 4, 2013
12pm
Celebrate the PEEPS® Shop Opening at FAO Schwarz!
Friday, December 7, 2012
9am
FAO Schwarz Fifth Avenue Welcomes U.S. Marines As We Kick Off Our 2012 Toys for Tots Campaign to Spread Christmas Cheer to Children in Need
Tuesday, November 20, 2012
3pm
FAO Schwarz® Presents: A Book Signing Of The Elf On The Shelf®: A Christmas TraditionTM
Wednesday, October 31, 2012
11am
The Halloween Cookie Party